Apologies and Addendums

First, my apologies for the lack of a post on Wednesday. We’re still in the grieving process over here and I couldn’t bring myself to write anything. I also didn’t do the weigh-in because we’ve been eating far from healthy and–sadly–broken vegan a few times over the course of the week. It’s just so much easier when you don’t feel like cooking your own food, which is unfortunate. We both feel terrible about that, and have rededicated ourselves to the vegan lifestyle.

There are bumps in every road.

Secondly! After more experimentation (I found the casserole I originally posted a little bland for my tastes) I’d recommend the following additions to the crumble and the sweet potatoes:

Crumble:

  • 1/4 cup cinnamon
  • 1/8 cup ginger

Sweet Potatoes:

  • 1/2 cup cinnamon
  • 1/8 cup ginger
  • 1/8 cup chili powder

Also, trying it with the applesauce at 4 ounces to replace two eggs, it works wonderfully. So no need to go buy egg replacer if you don’t have it already! I know this post comes a little late for Thanksgiving and would have been better suited for Wednesday, but I wanted to make sure I shared with you guys.

 

One response

  1. Pingback: Sweet Potato Casserole | Vegan Gets Fit

Leave a Reply

